‘Empire’s Trai Byers Returns Home To Inspire Junior College Theatre Students


Hollywood came to Kansas City, Kas., Community college last Wednesday, April 8, as two actors from a hit Fox show came to talk with theater students about how to be successful actors.
Kansas City, Kas., native Trai Byers plays Andre Lyon in the Fox primetime series “Empire.”  Joining him on the performing arts center stage was Grace Gealey, who plays Anika Calhoun in the show that centers on a hip hop music and entertainment company and the family who is fighting to control it. “Empire” has already been renewed for a second season.


Want to read more?   Buy this issue now: